Unfinished Business

Have you ever taken on a project that started out being fun, but began to drag on and on? Somewhere in the middle you got bogged down, either because it was harder than you expected, or other commitments made you want to just get it done.

That’s how my Bobby scrapbook is. I started it several months ago, thinking how wonderful it would be to capture his life and all the highlights. We could look at it from time to time throughout the years remembering fun times. We could show it to Audrey to remind her of Uncle Bobby. It would be a tribute to him. I had no idea how hard it would be! Some days I’ve only been able to stare at the photos and cry. It has sat, unfinished, on my work table for months. I feel guilty sometimes that it’s not done. I won’t even work on new pages for my grandkids’ scrapbooks because there’s this huge, looming, project staring at me.
I usually take time to make each page of my scrapbooks fun and cute. But last night I decided just to slap those photos in and call it finished. Whew! Weight off the shoulders, relief in my spirit. The good thing is that I know Bobby would understand. He’d say, “no worries, Mama.”

One thought on “Unfinished Business

  1. Way to go mom! I’m so amazed at your spirit and perseverance… One day at a time my friend…
    Love and peace,
    Dan

Leave a Reply

