What if?

What if your child (or husband or wife) were very ill. What if the doctors came to you, shook their heads sadly and said, “There’s nothing we can do.” But what if you heard that someone had a medicine that might help. What if the chances of it working were very slim and the possibility existed that it might not work. Would you try it? What if it cost $1 million. Would you still try it? Would you sell everything, beg your friends and maybe even strangers, for money to help you pay for this slim chance that your child might be cured? What if the person dying was you?

3 thoughts on “What if?

  1. I can totally understand the desperation, but I also am extremely realistic about this sort of stuff as I have had my share of loss. Dying is a part of life – it’s as natural as being born. There is nothing to fear if you put your true trust in the Lord Jesus Christ for your eternal salvation. This is where our faith’s “rubber meets the road”. I’m hoping for his total healing, but someone once told me that total healing is when we get to heaven. I’m going to pray for everyone’s faith, strength, and hope. Bobby will be OK whichever way God chooses to heal him!

    • Wow, Kathy, you are so right – about the ultimate healing through our Lord Jesus Christ. I do not know Bobby, but it is my pleasure to add her to my prayer list. By the stripes of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, we were healed. There are still miracles of healing among us, day by day, and Jesus is still our living Lord and Savior. Thankfully, if we have believed on him whom God raised from the dead, we do have eternal life, along with perfect spiritual bodies – no more tears and sorrows. My prayers and blessings to you and Bobby today.

  2. Ive heard those words before… Although not from a mothers perspective. Because I am not a mom, I can only imagine what you are going through. I pray for Bobbys healing and for your families strength, peace and love to help you through the days ahead.

Leave a Reply

