My Lovely Daughter-in-Law

I am appreciating more and more the wonderful woman that my son asked to be his wife. This situation is such a big one for a twenty-nine year old. I remember back to when I was 29; if Mike had had cancer then, I don’t think I could have handled it with the grace and strength that my daughter-in-law has. She is amazing! She is dealing not only with doctors, but insurance companies, attorneys, billing agents, mortgage company, and the list goes on…..And she still is able to make sure that Robert eats well, gets enough rest, takes his meds, and so on. She is living the phrase from their wedding vows, “In sickness and in health.” I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect mate for my baby. Thanks, Ali, for taking such good care of my son.

One thought on “My Lovely Daughter-in-Law

Leave a Reply

