How do you feel?

Have you ever had someone come up to you and say, “You look tired!” Then another friend says, “Are you tired? You look tired.” By the end of the day, you feel tired! It’s like the media only reporting bad economic news. It makes us all feel like the world is coming to an end. Bobby shared something with me that brought me up short yesterday. He said, “The doctors are telling me that I have this terrible thing in my body; that I’m really sick. But I don’t FEEL sick. I’m going to listen to my body, not the doctors.” Amen.

One thought on “How do you feel?

  1. Amen is right on that one! Docs were so wrong about me Jane and thank God I didn’t listen to them or the stats. When I read a report (about 4 yrs after my diagnosis) written by my Oncologist to my Surgeon it freaked me a little to read the sad negativity in it……glad I didn’t see it too soon. Super happy that Bobby/Robert feels good and is listening to his body. That is a huge blessing.
    Love ~ Joan

Leave a Reply

