What can I Say?

I don’t want to be known as the woman whose son died. I don’t want to have to stutter over the answer to the question, “How many children do you have?” I DON’T WANT MY SON TO BE SICK. When well-meaning people ask me, “How is Bobby doing?” I am just so tired to trying to sound upbeat. “Well, chemo is going okay; less nausea, blah blah blah.” I don’t know what to say because I think people want reassurance that life really is predictable. People get sick and people get well. Twenty-nine year old men don’t die.

One thought on “What can I Say?

  1. I don’t want your son to be sick either. You don’t have to “be” any way for any one….it is what it is, and sometimes it just sucks. Doesn’t mean you don’t believe the Lord will see you through this, just means certain valleys are pickin’ awful my friend. I love you and am here for you which ever way the road turns next.

Leave a Reply

